About Us

The Portola Valley Teachers Association (PVTA) represents the certificated employees of the Portola Valley School District. PVTA supports around forty-five members annually and is associated with the California Teachers Association (CTA) and the National Education Association (NEA).

Executive Board

Timothy Sato

Dan Flahavan

Margie Navas

Kim Hartman

PVTA Committees

Negotiations Team Members

Dan Flahavan - Chair

Cassie Hamilton

Tiffany Hsieh

Leslie Saperstein

Daphna Wolfe

Organizing Team Members

Nicole Wright – Chair

Juliet Green

Jenny Lebsack

Crissy Untrecht